San Luis Pass Resort Community Civic Association (SLPRCCA) Board of Directors Meeting

The SLPRCCA Board of Directors held their 2018 annual Board meeting on May 26, 2018 at 148 Fathom Dr., Freeport, Texas 77541. Gayle Pendergrass, retiring President called the meeting to order at 11:00 A.M. A quorum was established by the attendance of Gayle Pendergrass, Doug Hunt, Pam Shankle, Lyn Dodson, Paula Stephens, and Ann Spencer. Susan Gonzales with CKM was also present.

Gayle Pendergrass announced the results of the election. The members elected Ken Foyt, Jim Weathers, and Everett Spencer each to a two-year term. Gayle Pendergrass stated her appreciation to the 2017 board of Directors for their support and dedication to the Association and its members. Gayle also welcomed the newly elected Directors and stated they are appreciated for their dedication as well. The remaining board voiced their appreciation to Gayle for her dedication.

The new and remaining Board assembled consisting of Ken Foyt, Jim Weathers, Everett Spencer, Doug Hunt, Pam Shankle, Ann Spencer, and Paula Wagner-Stephens. Ann Gray Spencer was not in attendance.

First order of business was the election of Officers. Motion by Paula Stephens and seconded by Ann Spencer, the Board by unanimous vote approved the following slate of Officers:

President – Jim Weathers Vice President – Ken Foyt Treasurer – Doug Hunt Secretary – Pam Shankle

Bank signatures were discussed. Motion by Pam Shankle and seconded by Paula Stephens, the Board approved by unanimous vote that the signatures on bank accounts will be Jim Weathers – President, Doug Hunt – Treasurer, and Susan Gonzales – Managing Agent.

Discussion was held concerning the quarterly meeting dates. Susan Gonzales will send out the dates for the Board to review and approve. Each new Director signed the Confidentiality Agreement.

Director assignment to committees was discussed. Each Director volunteers for two committees. The committee and volunteering Directors is as follows: Architectural Control Committee – Ken Foyt, Ann Spencer, and Jim Weathers Events Committee – Paula Wagner-Stephens, Everett Spencer, and Doug Hunt Beautification Committee – Paula Stephens, Pam Shankle, Doug Hunt, Everett Weathers, Jim Weathers, and Ken Foyt. Communication Committee – Ann Spencer

The meeting adjourned at 11:15 A.M., Susan Gonzales, recording Secretary