## San Luis Pass Resort Community ("SLPRC") Civic Association Board Meeting

## **Meeting Minutes**

**Date:** May 26, 2012

**Location:** Treasure Island Community Center, Freeport, Texas

**Present Board Members:** John Sparks, Kym Dobbs, Tom Craddock, Dick Royer, Michelle

Robach, John Screnci, Ginny Weyland

## **Discussed:**

- 1) John Sparks called the meeting to order at 4:30 pm with seven Board Members present.
- 2) Two non-partisan property owners counted the votes for the election of the new board. The new Board Members for the May 2012- May 2013 year are John Sparks, Kym Dobbs, Tom Craddock, Dick Royer, Michelle Robach, John Screnci, and Ginny Weyland.
- 3) The new officers were elected and are as follows:
  - a. President Michelle Robach
  - b. Vice President John Sparks
  - c. Treasurer Tom Craddock
  - d. Secretary Ginny Weyland
- 4) Committees were formed and they are as follows:
  - a. Architectural Committee John Screnci (Chair), Tom Craddock, Paula Stephens
  - b. Website John Sparks (Chair), Kym Dobbs, Don Riehl
  - c. Deed Restrictions Dick Royer, John Sparks, Patricia Newsom, Al Warrington
  - d. Events Dick Royer (Chair), Kym Dobbs, Ellen Craddock, Pat Robach, Ginny Weyland
  - e. Beautification Michelle Robach (Chair), Tom Craddock, Patricia Newsom, Paula Stephens, Daniel Moore, Diana Kaglan
- 5) The next meeting date will be June 30 at 10:00 am.
- 6) The meeting was adjourned at 4:55.

Minutes taken by John Sparks and prepared by Ginny Weyland.	
President	Secretary